[widget id="media_image-2"]

Our staff

WALKIRIA POOL

PRESIDENT AND FOUNDER

wpool@mycaf.org

Walkiria Pool’s profes​​sional career includes over 15 years in community development and the housing service industry with a focus on affordable housing and asset development. She earned her MA Community Economic Development from Southern New Hampshire University and a graduate certificate in Women and Politics and Public Policy from the University of Massachusetts in Boston. As an undergraduate Ms. Pool earned her bachelor’s degree from the University of Massachusetts in Boston, majoring in Psychology and Sociology. Ms. Pool was responsible for developing and implementing the Project “Más a ti” for the National Council of La Raza, the first community-based financial institution for low-income families in the nation. Ms. Pool also served as Youth Program Director in the family Asset Building division of Lawrence Community Works and as an AmeriCorps Vista member at the Allston Brighton Community Development Corporation. She has served on several boards of directors and advisory committees of community-based organizations.

DAMARIS FRÍAS

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CO-FOUNDER

dbatista@mycaf.org

Damaris Frias co-founded CAF. She is Executive director of CAF’s Lawrence, MA office and oversees The Connectors, a national capacity building program for clergy serving Latino churches that prepares them to serve as bridge between their congregations and their communities.

Mrs. Frias brings over 15 years of experience in the area of leadership development, management, and program development. She holds a BA in Psychology from University of Massachusetts at Boston and a MA in Mental Health with an specialty in children, youths and families from Southern New Hampshire University. Mrs. Frias has served at her local church as youth, children, and family minister director.

Esther Trujillo

Chief Financial Officer

etrujillo@mycaf.org

 

GISSELA VÁZQUEZ

Asset Building Manager

gsvasquez@mycaf.org

María Y. Flores

Office Manager and Finance Assistant

mflores@mycaf.org

Freesi Bonilla

Asset Building Manager

fbonilla@mycaf.org

Diana Torres

Housing Counselor

dtorres@mycaf.org

Yuly Diaz

Program and Administrative Assistant

ydiaz@mycaf.org

Omary Acosta

Program and Administrative Assistant

oacosta@mycaf.org

X